Leo (A Sign Of Love Novel)


Genre: New Adult

Author:Mia Sheridan

Rating: 3.5/5 stars

Love, love, love this author! So far, each book I’ve read by Mia Sheridan, has been awesome! However, I must admit this was not one of my favorite reads by her. Now, that is not saying it is a bad story, just not as great as a few others I’ve read by her.

The story centers around Evie and Leo, two young adults who met in foster care as young children and became close friends and fell in love. When Leo is adopted and moves away, he promises to keep in touch with Evie and return for her one day (famous last words). This never happens, and 8 years later, Evie runs into a stranger named Jake who claims to have been sent by her long lost love, Leo, to check up on her…

Without giving away any details, I will just say the story gets a bit strange at this point. There is a big secret/mystery surrounding the stranger Evie meets. However, the big secret is no secret at all. There is a sweet love story wrapped up in all the drama, but the story just didn’t seem like much of an original one, in my opinion, and it was so predictable. The dialogue seemed short, the scenes hurried, and this was a quick read for me. Due to the hurried pace, I felt no connection whatsoever with any of the characters. This was not a story I was dying to get back to, which is usually one of the signs of a great read for me. That being said, I have to say, I still love this author and will continue to read any and everything she puts out.

You can check Leo out for yourself along with its sequel (Leo’s Chance).*

*This book is available on all platforms, including Kindle, Kobo, Nook, Apple and Google

Leave a Reply

